Lee, Scott county farmers eligible for disaster assistance

WASHINGTON—The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced Dec. 16 that farmers in Lee and Scott counties qualify for natural disaster assistance based on their proximity to 46 counties in Tennessee declared primary natural disaster areas due to a recent drought.

Qualified farm operators in the designated areas are eligible for low-interest emergency loans from the USDA Farm Service Agency, provided eligibility requirements are met. For details visit disaster.fsa.usda.gov or a local FSA office.

Support Virginia Agriculture

Join Now

Related Articles

Get Recognized

If your publication or radio or television station is delivering stellar coverage of agriculture on an ongoing basis, this is the award competition to enter. Learn More